Genuine Gratitude

This is a big shout-out to two kind, intelligent, and talented Burmese men, Chan Aung and Win Naing, who sat three hours with me in my studio this warm spring Saturday to do the tedious work of translation (Burmese to English) for “Yearning to Breathe Free.” I’m so impressed by their commitment to learning video production while helping me tell the stories of their fellow country(wo)men who had to flee their homeland for our heartland. Kudos and my thanks to you, gentlemen!

Their names are added to my growing list of people to whom I am thankful for helping me breathe life into this endeavor. See: Credits & Gratitude.

One Response to “Genuine Gratitude”

  1. castrostranger Says:

    While I’m looking forward to the film itself, this process is also a great work.

Leave a Reply

